About Us

The Agricultural Safety and Health program at The Ohio State University in the Department of Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering is a nationally recognized center of excellence for educational extension programming and agricultural safety and health research. Meet the faculty and staff of the Agricultural Safety and Health office.


     Dee Jepsen, PhD

     Professor / State Agricultural Safety Leader

     Phone: (614) 292-6008

     Email: jepsen.4@osu.edu


     Laura Akgerman

     Disability Services Coordinator / Ohio AgrAbility Coordinator

     Phone: (614) 292-0622

     Email: akgerman.4@osu.edu